Shoes

Shoes.

Shoes are to a bboy as a sword is to a warrior.

Being caught without the right ones is simply unacceptable. Don’t even bother mimicking Maximus’ challenge to the crowd, “Are you not entertained!?”, because if you’re not laced up with the proper gear, you’ll know the answer to the question. In college and even out I had the mentality that no matter where I was, I needed to be able to smash the ‘break only if necessary glass’ and, well break. Pardon my pun but it is true. These shoes, nay even this blog would never have come to be if not for (my forgetting of) this rule. This is all a result of a last-ditch effort to buy a pair of kicks just before a bboy jam in Japan. Worked like a charm, but I later realized that no matter how much I wanted them to, these size 10’s were just not my size.

Alas, good friends, we have had a good run.

Farewell

About willisan

Born the year the Bears won the super bowl for the 1st and last time (as of yet) in Chicago, moved around a bit, lived in Central/Southern/Backwoods Japan for a while, now in Atlanta. My Interests: ・Photography ・Reading ・Sports ・Fitness ・Languages(Japanese) and many, many more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shoes

  1. D says:

    Do you have the same problem shoe shopping that I do? For me that means crawling on the floor to look at the size on the box. if I luck out and find one that “fits” I actually get to look at the shoe. Unfortunately, I am pickier about shoes than the dragon lady in the devil wears prada. the last pair that “fit” (read: mom thought they did but they were a smidge too tight.) had super tiny straps and made my feet look fat.

Leave a Reply

